Prysionero - [Just Another Application like any]
Thread Closed 

[Image: app_surrealclan.jpg]

Hello everyone, my name is Javier and I like to thank you for stopping by. I have been a member of RS
on and off since perhaps it's first stages (2001).
[Image: jv.gif]

[OCCUPATION]

Art has been a part of me since I can remember. I graduated from college as a Graphic Designer.
I knew that I love to design but, the field of ART is very complex there are countless majors as
an Artist. Finally, after going through a wide range of Art classes I narrowed it down and found my career.

Even though many people don't notice it, Graphic Design
is all around us. Take a look at the newspaper, clothing,
posters, billboards, magazines, restaurant menu, credit cards,
websites, brochures, advertisement... The list just barely
scratchers the surface.

Even though the career as a G.D. pays very well, for me,
the most rewarding thing is knowing that the design that
is being viewed all over the world was made by me.

[REASON FOR APPLYING]
I am eager to get to know members of this growing community and participate on the events and most importantly have fun in the process. As a graphic designer the homepage for surreal caught my attention (thumbs up) and as a fan of the game I have been looking for an organized skill based community that is active and as far as I can tell Surreal has "it".

I am confident that if provided with the opportunity to be part of this on-growing community I can showcase my talent and help with what I can.
Hey Javier welcome to Surreeal smile Should show some work
I love graphic design and appreciate how much hard work goes into it, you're right in saying a lot of people don't notice how much graphical art is around us and how much artists put into their work for our viewing Biggrin

Welcome to Surreal Javier its very nice to meet you and a lovely introduction to look at Biggrin