Your Runescape Origin
Thread Closed 

So since Runescape has been out for a good 9 years or so and this clan is fairly new I would like to get to know how long you guys have been around for.

I started playing early 2004 because two of my friends played. I didn't enjoy the graphics so I stopped. A couple of months later my other friend said he played and so around October 2004 I made Thakon. After getting used to the game I wanted a different name so I made Split 69 around December 2004.
I've been playing since with breaks as long as 8 months but for some reason I've always came back. I guess I do enjoy this game a lot. My friend that got me into the game does not play anymore, neither does any of my RL friends that did. His name was Sand_man6666 btw.

Post your RS origin, who got you into it and when.
It all began in 2006, which not many people can believe due to how low my skills are, when some of my school friends told me about this game called "RuneScape" which doesn't require a download (Knight Online was big for us) and was hugely addictive, so I decided to check it out. I got hooked onto it as soon as I came out the tutorial and started killing cows. We created our accounts with some tag as a prefix (forgotten what it was) and these were later scrapped for real accounts - mine being magicrick123.

Ryan200790 got most of us into the game, along with Cottage0, Skater Coops and a few others. Playing solid for about a year we all began to quit (due to exams and real life) and eventually I stopped playing in mid 2007. Had a huge break, went back to it in 2007 vaguely to try and cover it with my clan (we covered Unreal Tournament, World of Warcraft and Counter Strike) but I quit after a few days. Only a few weeks ago have I really come back into the game after all this time to really build my character and pick up where I left off.
Kind regards,
Richard Edmonds

[Image: RichEdmonds.png][Image: RichEdmonds.png]