How long do you think Runescape has left?
Thread Closed 

This is a very strange topic and I'm sure it means a lot to each and every one of you. As we can all tell, the player base has halved since the release of EOC. Personally, I still think there's a number of years left in the game, and I highly doubt it will be "Closed" compared to just not updated.

Discuss.
[Image: angusmotm.png]
Once you start down the dark path, forever will it dominate your destiny.
A while still.
Is the glass half empty or half full? Neither, the glass is twice as big as it needs to be.
[Image: EW4yt.gif]
It still seems to have a pretty big following. They're finding new ways to get money from players, which I think will help. I think it still has a while left to go. I'm not sure how much longer it'll be able to keep me totally interested. My interests and priorities have changed quite a bit since I started playing. I think the game itself will keep going if they can find a way to attract new players.
[img=0x40]http://i.min.us/idZkQa.png[/img]
[img=0x200]http://i3.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/000/137/505/zQLMZ.gif[/img]
[Image: 7WiM6jg.png]
g & a p m p r o f i l e
s t a t s (Click to View)
I think it still has a while, a good couple of years. Going from the hiscores theres currently ~460k subscribed players, thats just over £2m in revenues for jagex and although a good chunk of those accounts probably dont buy membership constantly, its been around that number for a while now.

Also at runefest jagex showed interest towards making the game into a proper PC platform, rather than being browser based, as their HTML5 version didn't turn out quite as they expected, which is what I said from the start, the technology just isn't ready for something like this, its still very primitive.